Eat Pasta and stay Happy :)

pasta

 

Okay, first of all, apologies to those who came here to read this thinking there’s some science behind ‘Eating Pasta and being Happy’. I’m sorry I have no idea even if there is!

I love pasta and I just finished eating another bowl-full! Eating pasta makes me happy so I eat it a lot, almost everyday! Yumm…..

Well, obviously my purpose of sharing this is not to get you to eat pasta, but it’s something even better. It’s to get you to do whatever you want to, do whatever makes you happy, something that you never get tired of doing, something that makes you a better person, something that also benefits those around you. Yes, that SOMETHING that you’ve always wanted to do but were always afraid of doing it wrong or being held back!

So what if you do it wrong? At least you are giving it a try unlike those who sit back and mourn over what they didn’t do. Either you don’t do it and cry over it or you give it a try coz after trying you will not regret it and if you succeed, time for celebration and if you don’t, there was something to learn from it!

Afraid of being held back? Held back from whom? Your family? Your peers? Your dog? Why? Are they the one’s who will live your lives for you? Are they gonna get hurt if you fall down or are they going to be on cloud nine if you become the President of your nation! I don’t mean to ask you to rebel against it but I do hope for you to realize that it is YOUR life! You’ve got to take 100% responsibility for whatever you do, be it good or bad, right or wrong! Look for polite explanations but don’t hesitate before keeping forth your own wishes and desires. It won’t do good to anyone. You will be no less than a person with no purpose. One must always go ahead and try!

“Don’t ever let someone tell you that you can’t do something. Not even me. You got a dream, you gotta protect it. When people can’t do something themselves, they’re gonna tell you that you can’t do it. You want something, go get it. Period.” – Will Smith (The Pursuit of Happiness, film)

We should do exactly that! Let’s not be afraid of criticism or of making mistakes. They are in fact important for us to do even better!

I’m tired now. I’m gonna eat pasta again, coz it makes me happy. You can join me too.

Just eat the “PASTA” you like! I hope I’ve been able to get my words across to you!

14 - 1 (20)

 

 

Please feel free to share your thoughts! I'd love to hear from you :)

