The Words

I read these at the back of a notebook quite a few years back when I didn’t quite understand the depth of it and now reading them again makes me realize how truly significant they are!

The most selfish 1 letter word….
“I”
self
Avoid it. 

The most satisfying 2 letter word….
“WE”
GO-Together
Use it.

The most poisonous 3 letter word….
“EGO”
03-20-14
Kill it.

The most used 4 letter word….
“LOVE”
images (1)
Value it.

The most pleasing 5 letter word….
“SMILE”
images (2)
Keep it.
images (1)_2

The fastest spreading 6 letter word….
“RUMOUR”
rumour
Ignore it.

The hardest working 7 letter word….
“SUCCESS”
success
Achieve it.

The most enviable 8 letter word….
“JEALOUSLY”
images (3)
Keep away.

The most powerful 9 letter word….
“KNOWLEDGE”
knowledge_quote
Acquire it.

The most essential 10 letter word….
“CONFIDENCE”
11
Trust it.

kc

45 thoughts on “The Words

  1. Love this, Khushboo, love it.
    You or We are fine by me, i i don’t like i and that’s why i never if i can help it capitalise it except at the beginning of a sentence..why should it be a capital all the time?

    Thank You for sharing this.
    A big hug
    john

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You can’t kick out the word “I” for several reasons. You are you – being you and having needs is not selfish – it is survival. You can’t use “I” statements. For instance, if your son likes to be diabolical and leave Legos on the floor saying “Why do YOU always leave Legos on the floor.” places the blame on him – it doesn’t teach empathy. Stating “Son, I dislike it when you leave your Legos on the floor because it really hurts me when I step on them.” would teach empathy. It is also less accussatory and you take a heated moment and put it into a learning situation.

    “I” isn’t bad. Pampering yourself, thinking of your own needs, and saying “no” when you don’t want to do something… all of those are GOOD for not just you, but everyone. If all you did was ignore people and were a pretentious person who only cared about yourself, you need to turn the volume down (not OFF) on your “I” and turn up the volume on others.

    I have PPS (People Pleaser Syndrome) and because my family is dysfunctional and scapegoat me, I was consumed by their needs and them and it almost killed me when I overdosed.

    I had to learn how to take care of me. By doing this, I can in turn healthily care about others and their needs.

    Just my 2 cents. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am guilty of many of these faults, causing ego to bounce back regularly. Your reminders of what we need to remember is essential for keeping the ego under control, which can never really fully disappear until we are immersed entirely in soul and love. It is true that when we give happiness it returns a thousand fold, as with displays of love and affection. I’m so proud of you Khush and your wonderful inspiring posts. Take on the world!

    Rich 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love everything about this post, Khushboo! You have a knack for putting together a visually interesting, uniquely formatted, and thoughtful post, with this being a fine example. My favorite word listed is LOVE ❤

    Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts! I'd love to hear from you :)

